p65 emb

edible Monterey Bay Winter 2016

www.ediblemontereybay.com 63 Shopper’s Corner 622 Soquel Ave., Santa Cruz 831.423.1398 | shopperscorner.com Santa Cruz’s oldest and friendliest family-run market. Star Market 1275 S. Main St., Salinas 831.422.3961 | starmkt.com An independent grocer featuring the freshest, best tasting and finest selection of food in the Monterey Bay area; locally produced foods and wines are a specialty. Stewart & Jasper Orchards Monterey Plaza Hotel 400 Cannery Row, Ste. C, Monterey 831.375.6887 | stewartandjasper.com A family-owned almond grower committed to quality, eco-friendly practices, water conservation and customer service. Stone Creek Kitchen 465 Canyon del Rey Blvd., Monterey 831.393.1042 | stonecreekkitchen.com Our mission is to create a unique educational and culinary destination for epicureans on the Monterey Peninsula. Troia Foods 801 Foam St., Monterey 831.375.3354 | troiafoods.com A local dairy and fine food distributor for businesses. Vertigo Coffee Roasters 81 Fourth St., San Juan Bautista 831.623.9533 | vertigocoffee.com Specialty coffee roasters that also feature wood-fired cooking and craft beers. e Wharf Marketplace 290 Figueroa St., Monterey 831.649.1116 | thewharfmarketplace.com Monterey County’s fresh food destination, featuring the “bounty of the county”—locally produced provisions at their seasonal best. SPECIALTY SHOPS AND GALLERIES Annieglass 310 Harvest Drive, Watsonville 831.761.2041 x21 | annieglassstore.com Locally designed and handmade slumped-glass plates, bowls and serving dishes that add famed art and style to the dining room. Botanic and Luxe 701A Front St., Santa Cruz botanicandluxe.com Botanic and Luxe is a lifestyle store in downtown Santa Cruz featuring home décor, gifts and botanicals. Chesebro Wines 19 E. Carmel Valley Road, Carmel Valley 831.659.2125 | chesebrowines.com Cima Collina 19 E. Carmel Valley Road, Carmel Valley 831.620.0645 | cimacollina.com Holman Ranch 19 E. Carmel Valley Road, Carmel Valley 831.659.2640 | holmanranch.com Idle Hour Winery 9 Del Fino Place, Carmel Valley 831.298.7526 | idlehourwinery.com Jarman Tasting Room 18 W. Carmel Valley Road, Carmel Valley 831.298.7300 | jarmanwine.com Joullian Vineyards 2 Village Drive, Carmel Valley 831.659.8100 | joullian.com Joyce Vineyards 19 E. Carmel Valley Road, Carmel Valley 831.659.2885 | joycevineyards.com Mercy Wines 40 W. Carmel Valley Road, Ste. A, Carmel Valley 831.659.4321 | mercywines.com Parsonage Family Winery 19 E. Carmel Valley Road, Carmel Valley 831.659.7322 | parsonagewine.com Cima Collina Tasting Room 19 E. Carmel Valley Road, Carmel Valley 831.620.0645 | cimacollina.com Award-winning, artisanal wines from small Monterey vineyards. Tasting room is located in a picturesque historic building. McIntyre Tasting Studio 169 Crossroads Blvd., Carmel 831.626.6268 | mcintyrevineyards.com Small lot wines that embody the mountainous, maritime terroir. Percheron-McFarland 46 4th St., Gonzales 831.675.2311 | percheron-mcfarland.com Dedicated to a world-famous legacy of excellence in California Pinot Noir and Chardonnay. Taste Morgan e Crossroads Carmel 204 Crossroads Blvd., Carmel-by-the-Sea 831.626.3700 | morganwinery.com e Taste Morgan visitors’ center brings the Lee family’s history and artisanal, vineyard-centric winemaking craft to life through a relaxed tasting experience. La Sirena Nouveau & Vintage 328D Ingalls St., Santa Cruz 831.427.2766 | lasirenaantiques.com La Sirena has assembled the most eclectic selection of wonderful treasures, decor and boutique clothing, all nestled on Santa Cruz’s hip Westside. Last Chance Mercantile/MRWMD 14201 Del Monte Blvd., Marina 831.264.6900 | mrwmd.org Last Chance Mercantile provides convenient dropoff for reusable goods and an ever-changing inventory of affordable, preowned and salvaged items for purchase. Pacific Trading Co. 1224 Pacific Ave., Santa Cruz | 831.423.3349 504C Bay Ave., Capitola | 831.476.6109 facebook.com/pages/pacific-trading-co/65027935549 Independent, local, family-owned women’s apparel boutique. Seven Bridges Cooperative 325A River St., Santa Cruz 831.454.9665 | breworganic.com e local source for certified-organic homebrew ingredients and equipment. Sojourn Box Santa Cruz 831.566.7136 | sojournbox.com Curated gift boxes featuring local artisan products. WINERIES AND TASTING ROOMS Beauregard Vineyards 10 Pine Flat Road, Santa Cruz 831.425.7777 | beauregardvineyards.com Sustainably produced wines expressing the terroir of the Santa Cruz Mountains through minimal impact winemaking. Carmel Valley Wine Experience cvwineexperience.com A group of tasting rooms offering a unique way to experience wines in the Carmel Valley sunshine. Members include: Bernardus Winery 5 W. Carmel Valley Road, Carmel Valley 831.298.8021 | bernardus.com Big Sur Vineyards Tasting Room 3 Del Fino Place, Carmel Valley 831.652.3020 | bigsurvineyards.com Bunter Spring Winery 9 Del Fino Place, Ste. 102, Carmel Valley 202.744.1343 | bunterspringwinery.com


edible Monterey Bay Winter 2016
To see the actual publication please follow the link above