p71 emb

edible Monterey Bay Summer 2016

www.ediblemontereybay.com 69 Post Ranch Inn/Sierra Mar Restaurant 47900 Hwy. 1, Big Sur 831.667.2800 | postranchinn.com A “sanctuary for the soul” offering the ultimate in luxurious coastal Big Sur lodging, including breathtaking views and exquisite dining. Quail Lodge & Golf Club 8000 Valley Greens Drive, Carmel 831.620.8808 | quaillodge.com Quail Lodge features comfortable lodging, an 18-hole championship golf course, fitness center and sustainably sourced, seasonal cuisine on the Monterey Peninsula. Sorensen’s Resort 14255 Hwy. 88, Hope Valley 530.694.2203 | sorensensresort.com A historic all-season resort with rustic cabins and outdoor activities located in majestic Hope Valley at Lake Tahoe. NURSERIES, LANDSCAPING AND GARDEN SUPPLIES DIG Gardens 420 Water St., Santa Cruz 831.466.3444 | diggardensnursery.com A garden shop unlike any other: organic, bohemian, modern style from Santa Cruz. Gardner & Bloome OMRI-listed organic fertilizers and soils from Kellogg Garden Products distributed locally by: Aptos Landscape Supply 5035 Freedom Blvd., Aptos 831.688.6211 | aptoslandscapesupply.com Del Rey Oaks Gardens 899 Rosita Road, Del Rey Oaks 831.920.1231 | drogardens.com Drought Resistant Nursery 850 Park Ave., Monterey 831.375.2120 |droughtresistant.com e Garden Co. 2218 Mission St., Santa Cruz 831.429.8424 | thegardenco.com Griggs Nursery 9220 Carmel Valley Road, Carmel 831.626.0680 | griggsnursery.com Hidden Gardens Nursery 7765 Soquel Drive, Aptos 831.688.7011 M. J. Murphy Lumber 10 E. Carmel Valley Road, Carmel Valley 831.659.2291 | facebook.com/M.J.MurphyLumberHardware Martin’s Irrigation 420 Olympia Ave., Seaside 831.394.4106 | martinsirrigation.com Mountain Feed & Farm 9550 Hwy. 9, Ben Lomond 831.336.8876 | mountainfeed.com e Plant Works 7945 Hwy. 9, Ben Lomond 831.336.2212 San Lorenzo Garden Center 235 River St., Santa Cruz 831.423.0223 | sanlorenzolumber.com/gardencenter Scarborough Gardens 33 El Pueblo Road, Scotts Valley 831.438.4106 | scarboroughgardens.com Seaside Garden Center 1177 San Pablo Ave., Seaside 831.292.0400 | seasidegardencenter.com Valley Hills Nursery 7440 Carmel Valley Road, Carmel 831.624.3482 | valleyhillsnursery.net Mountain Feed & Farm Supply 9550 Hwy. 9, Ben Lomond 831.336.8876 | mountainfeed.com Mountain Feed & Farm Supply is a unique and complete organic farm, garden, homestead, pet, gift and housewares store located in the Santa Cruz Mountains. MRWMD 14201 Del Monte Blvd., Marina 831.384.5313 | mrwmd.org e MRWMD offers premium quality, OMRI-listed organic compost as well as topsoil and wood chips by the truckload at the district scales or bag-your-own at its Last Chance Mercantile shop. Native Revival Nursery 2600 Mar Vista Drive, Aptos 831.684.1811 | nativerevival.com Growing, selling and installing California native plants on the Central Coast for more than 24 years. Plant Landscape Design 2801 S. Main St., Soquel 831.476.1895 | plantlandscapedesign.com Full-service landscaping company: design, build, maintain, serving greater Monterey Bay. Terra Nova Ecological Landscaping Santa Cruz 831.425.3514 | terranovalandscaping.com A full-service ecological landscaping company providing design, installation and maintenance of beautiful living systems for public and private lands. PRODUCE PACKERS, SHIPPERS, AND DISTRIBUTORS Pajaro Valley Fresh 320 Industrial Road, Watsonville 831.722.3805 | maria@pajarovalleyfresh.com irty-three-year-old Pajaro Valley Fresh offers wholesale fresh fruits and vegetables from the heart of the Pajaro Valley. RECREATION Chardonnay Sailing Charters 704 Soquel Ave., Santa Cruz 831.423.1213 | chardonnay.com Excursions aboard the Chardonnay II are perfect for any age group and fun for everyone from seasoned sailors to first-time adventurers.


edible Monterey Bay Summer 2016
To see the actual publication please follow the link above